MS episode 212: C-side with Carolina Moore. Sewing, Christmas Recommendations, & more

MS episode 212: C-side with Carolina Moore. Sewing, Christmas Recommendations, & more

Christmas Recommendations

Stephanie suggested:

This post may contain affiliate links. I get a small commission when you click through and purchase. 

Cricut Easy Press Mini (found here on amazon)

Fancy That Design House 2020 Calendar

Carolina Suggested:

Rotary Cutters – My favorite are from Havels Sewing. Use the code Modernsewciety7 for $7 off of a $25 order. They have a great two sides extra large cutting mat in PINK that I love as well.

Hexagon Perpetual Calendar by Katja Marek (found on amazon here)

My Aunt’s Book, A Watch in the Night is coming soon! I will be announcing it when it is available. We are so excited.

Mister Domestic

Carolina’s new FREE pattern – Starry Lullaby Night

Visit my Sponsors::

This post may contain affiliate links. I get a small commission when you click through and purchase. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

MS episode 211: Stephanie is back!

MS episode 211: Stephanie is back!

Visit my Sponsors::

This post may contain affiliate links. I get a small commission when you click through and purchase. 

 – the lights I ordered for my sewing room! Click to check them out.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My Typecast of Characters Blog Tour: X is for xtra new

Today I am excited to share my letter on the Typecast of Characters Tour with Sheri from Whole Circle Studios. Sheri asked me if I wanted to join in and I said YES! And then I realized that I had signed up to EPP, English Paper Piece, a project for the tour. I haven’t ever done an EPP project. Well, I guess I need to start somewhere. I am in good company with this cast of characters so let’s go.
I really wanted my letter to be bright. I just love color and if X was going to mark a spot for me it mine as well be colorful. So yellow it was. This is a cute print from Riley Blake Fabrics paired with a chambray from Robert Kaufman. I love the contrast of colors. I did have a really hard time with my stitching being even and pretty but I wanted to do this project so I didn’t let that stop me. I think pushing through is important in being a creative, often the hardest to overcome, because we all like things to be pretty and perfect. I see my mistakes but I am proud of them. I think the next project will be easier. and the next even easier. Yep sounds like I am talking to my kids about doing their homework.
 
So my X is for xtra new but super proud of myself. Go check out the other amazing bloggers on the tour. Make sure to go to Whole Circle Studio for some amazing giveaways! And pick up your own Typecast pattern guide and paper packs which are available and all the details can be found at: https://shop.wholecirclestudio.com/typecast.
TYPECAST OF CHARACTERS BLOG TOUR hosted by Whole Circle Studio:
• Wednesday, March 27: Tour Introduction by Whole Circle Studio
• Monday, April 1 — A: Kate Brennan of Aurifil
• Tuesday, April 2 — B: Mathew Bourdreaux of Mister Domestic
• Wednesday, April 3 — C: Tara Curtis of Wefty Needle
• Thursday, April 4— D: Leah Day of Free Motion Quilting Project
• Friday, April 5 — Week 1 Wrap Up featuring A-D and GIVEAWAY at Whole Circle Studio
• Monday, April 8 — E: Jess Finn of Paper Pieces
• Tuesday, April 9 — F: Sylvia Schaefer of Flying Parrot Quilts
• Wednesday, April 10 — G: Giuseppe Ribaudo of Giucy Giuce
• Thursday, April 11— H: Hilary Jordan of By Hilary Jordan
• Friday, April 12 — Week 2 Wrap Up featuring E-H and GIVEAWAY at Whole Circle Studio
• Monday, April 15 — I: Kim Soper of Leland Ave Studios
• Tuesday, April 16 — J: Yvonne Fuchs of Quilting Jetgirl
• Wednesday, April 17 — K: Karen O’Connor of Lady K Quilts
• Thursday, April 18 — L: Kristy Daum of St. Louis Folk Victorian
• Friday, April 19 — Week 3 Wrap Up featuring I-L and GIVEAWAY at Whole Circle Studio
• Monday, April 22 — M: Molli Sparkles of Molli Sparkles
• Tuesday, April 23 — N: Nicole Daksiewicz of Modern Handcraft
• Wednesday, April 24 — O: Scott Hansen of Blue Nickel Studios
• Thursday, April 25 — P: Pat Sloan of Pat Sloan
• Friday, April 26 — Week 4 Wrap Up featuring M-P and GIVEAWAY at Whole Circle Studio
• Monday, April 29 — Q: Joanna Marsh of Kustom Kwilts
• Monday, April 29 — Q: Lindsay Széchényi of Lindsay Széchényi (and Patchwork Threads)
• Tuesday, April 30 — R: Andrea Tsang Jackson of 3rd Story Workshop
• Wednesday, May 1 — S: Sarah Thomas of Sariditty
• Thursday, May 2 — T: Rachel Rossi of Rachel Rossi
• Friday, May 3— Week 4 Wrap Up featuring Q-T and GIVEAWAY at Whole Circle Studio
• Monday, May 6 — U: Kitty Wilkin of Night Quilter
• Tuesday, May 7 — V: Jenn McMillan of Fabric, Ink
• Wednesday, May 8 — W: Jenny Meeker of Bobbin Roulette Studio
• Thursday, May 9 — X: Stephanie Kendron of Modern Sewciety
• Friday, May 10 — Week 5 Wrap Up featuring U-X and GIVEAWAY at Whole Circle Studio
• Monday, May 13 — Y: Debby Brown of Debby Brown Quilts
• Tuesday, May 14 — Z: Nisha Bouri and Kim Martucci of Brimfield Awakening
• Wednesday, May 15 — Week 6 Wrap Up featuring Y-Z, Tour closeout and GIVEAWAY at Whole Circle Studio
Mon 05.06.19 — U: Kitty Wilkin | nightquilter.com
Tues 05.07.19 — V: Jenn McMillan | fabricink.ca
Wed 05.08.19 — W: Jennie Meeker | bobbinroulettestudio.com
Thurs 05.09.19 — X: Stephanie Kendron | modernsewciety.com
Fri., 05.10.19 — Sheri weekly feature: U-X | blog.wholecirclestudio.com
Mon 05.13.19 — Y: Debby Brown | higheredhands.blogspot.com
Tues 05.14.19 — Z: Nisha Bouri and Kim Martucci | brimfieldawakening.com
Wed., 05.15.19 — Sheri Tour wrap up! | blog.wholecirclestudio.com
MS episode 210: C-side sewing chat with Carolina Moore – Sewing shed update:)

MS episode 210: C-side sewing chat with Carolina Moore – Sewing shed update:)

@ModernSewciety

@Craftmoore

Nancy’s Notions

It’s Sew Easy

Art Gallery Fabrics

@JessicaSwift

@MisterDomestic

Hold Tight Quiltalong with Sharon Holland

Modern Handcraft — Flower Shop Pattern

General Finishes

#quilty5K

Visit my Sponsors::

MS episode 209: C-Side sewing chat with Carolina Moore – Stephanie’s Quiltcon recap

MS episode 209: C-Side sewing chat with Carolina Moore – Stephanie’s Quiltcon recap

@modernsewciety

@craftmoore

Sponsors for the Live CraftSouth podcasts

CraftSouth

Freespirit Fabrics

Quiltfolk Magazine

Janome Sewing Machines

Anna Maria Horner

Quiltcon 

Live CraftSouth Episodes Here

Visit my Sponsors::

MS episode 208: The C-side sewing chat with Carolina Moore

MS episode 208: The C-side sewing chat with Carolina Moore

@modernSewciety

No Y-seam feathered star pattern: http://www.threadedquilting.com/no-y-seam-feathered-star

The hashtag on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/noyseamfeatheredstar/

Carolina’s version: https://www.instagram.com/p/BuuxtK8HKYA/

Hold Tight Quilt: https://www.sharonhollanddesigns.com/blog/hold-tight-sew-along

The hashtag on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/holdtightsewalong/

Carolina Moore on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/craftmoore/

#MSCSide on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/explore/tags/mscside/

Visit my Sponsors::

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.